Nylint Ford Truck & Camper

ford 016

It isn’t easy to find the perfect gift for my husband, but every once in a while, I come across something fantastic! We found this little beauty at Paramount Antique Mall in Wichita, Kansas. (If you ever have the chance to visit, you absolutely must do it.)

I wasn’t able to buy this the day we saw it, because Roger was with me, but I ran back over the next day and searched and searched and searched. This is a big antique mall, and it took me a while to re-locate it.

ford 015

We own three vintage campers, so this definitely caught our eye. It didn’t hurt that it’s the perfect shade of aqua! I was impressed with the condition. The little plastic windows are all intact and slide open and closed. The only issue is that the hinges on the back door are broken. Not an unusual issue in these type of toys.

The truck itself is made of steel. The camper portion is plastic. It was probably produced in the 1960s. I love the details on that camper. Right down to the little propane tanks on the back and that cute Ny-Lint arrow logo.

ford 017

The camper can be lifted up and removed. Check out that tiny wheel well! And how about those whitewall tires? I don’t usually get too excited about my husband’s vintage toy trucks, but this one is too, too cute!

 

Leave a Reply

